A Little Travel Doodle

packing_list
I’ve always had a tendency to grossly overpack. When I moved to the US, I took three large, overflowing suitcases with me. As if they didn’t have everything I needed (and more) in America. During my trips to Bangladesh and Costa Rica, I was the uncool one stuck lugging my heavy suitcase around potholes and up steep slopes. It was only in 2011, while backpacking across Spain for 5 weeks with three T-shirts, a pair of shorts and a skirt, did I realize how liberating travelling light can be. And also, how liberating not needing stuff is.

Let’s just say that travelling hasn’t been the same since.

Leave a Reply

